illuminate history

Curiosity: forget “Cherchez la femme” (Look for the woman.) “Cherchez l’histoire.” (Look for the story.)

progress, I think…

The new banner worked very well as a table covering  at last Saturday’s Oregon City Author Fair. People walking by looked down; some ran a finger over it. It’s big enough for me  to place  a small, provocatively-splayed  stack of the postcards–

 

 

 

 

 

and a copy of the book on it.

My table-mate authors,  Jon Bell and Sandy Carter were terrific, as were several others who came by to talk. I confess that I did not circulate well, but I paid close attention to all who did. Bottom-line: five copies sold.

In addition to flinging appeals to history professors, the email versions of which  I am sure go straight to their spam folders, I’m submitting three small pieces to other venues:  Willamette Writers Kay Snow Award (done), a  ‘Bombs Away’ for Redactions (done), and a non-fiction short story for Oregon Writers Colony (in process).

Who’s obsessive?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2012 by in Writing.
